To tackle the different concerns in the operations of EVHRDC, six (6) committees were formed: 

Executive Committee


Dr. Exuperia B. Sabalberino 
Regional Director, DOH EV-CHD


Engr. Ernesto M. Granada 
Regional Director, DOST RO8


Sr. Rosario R. Obiniana, OSB
University President, SSCT


Dr. Edgardo E. Tulin
University President, VSU


Ms. Meylene C. Rosales
Regional Director, NEDA RO8


Dr. Maximo C. Aljibe
Regional Director, CHED RO8


Dr. Filedito D. Tandinco

The Executive Committee, which shall be the overall governing body of the consortium; which is charged with overseeing all administrative and operational concerns of the consortium. The Executive Committee is the highest consultative body of the EVHRDC, which shall grant final approval for decisions that the committee deems as “highly important”. It is composed of the heads of the member institutions of the EVHRDC, specifically, official representatives of the four (4) core agencies and chaired by the Regional Director of the DOH. It shall be assisted by the EVHRDC Secretariat headed by the EVHRDC Director and the PCHRD Technical Secretariat.
1.Provide central direction and guidance of all health research and development activities in the region;
2.Establish policies and guidelines, in consultation with stakeholders, in the identification of priority health research and development programs and projects in Eastern Visayas;
3.Promote the development of research capacity and linkages on health research and development;
4.Review and approve the sub-committees' programs and activities
5.Establish monitoring and evaluation mechanism to ensure long-term sustainability of the Consortium.
6.Oversee the overall implementation of the Regional Health Research and Development Consortiums (RHRDCs) programs and project;
7.Conduct periodic review of health research programs and projects
8.Serve as clearinghouse of all health research proposals 
Policy Statement:
In the conduct of its functions, the Executive Committee shall practice collegiality and encourage harmony among member institutions. It shall be dedicated to achieving efficiency in the implementation and review of the various programs of the consortium’s constituent committees.